cheers for the lift

On a bit of roll at the moment. After my trip to Mark Cottage last Thursday, got an offer of a lift at the weekend from my mate Phil, who was off skiing at Aviemore. It looked like it was going to be a great day for taking photos so I was hoping to get a few shots for the archive, as well as entertaining the main objective of the trip which was a quick tour of Ryvoan. We got to Glenmore pretty early, so I was able to pose with my tripod on the shore of Loch Morvich for over half an hour, before giving the reindeer a nod and heading on up the hill. The plan was to stop off at the bothy for lunch and then venture up Meall a’Bhauchaille, hoping to dawdle long enough at the summit to be able to catch the sunset. I can’t believe I’d never done this walk before but I suppose the focus has always been on skiing or climbing whenever I’ve been up this way.  In the end I also spent a good couple of hours in the freezing cold at the top of hill waiting for the big moment, and in the end it wasn’t quite as spectacular as I’d hoped. Anyway it was all good, and in actual fact I’m pretty happy with my days work,

Loch Morich, Glenmore

Loch Morich, Glenmore

Meall a'Bhuachaille

Meall a’Bhuachaille

Ryvoan bothy, Glenmore, Cairngorms

Ryvoan bothy, Glenmore, Cairngorms

Sunset from Meall a'Bhuachaille

Sunset from Meall a’Bhuachaille

Cairngorm and Byack Mor

Cairngorm and Byack Mor

Leave a Reply

